The 2018 Gary McCartor Travel Awards

The following six nominees have been voted to receive Gary McCartor Travel Awards for 2018:

- *Sofia Leitao, PhD student, Instituto Superior Tecnico, Lisbon (supervised by Profs. Teresa Pena and Alfred Stadler)
- *Jacob Ethier, PhD student, College of William and Mary (supervised by Prof. Wally Melnitchouk)
- *Kamil Serafin, PhD student, University of Warsaw (supervised by Prof. Stan Glazek)
- *Tanmay Maji, PhD student, Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur (supervised by Prof. Dipankar Chakrabarti)
- *Cedric Mezrag, Postdoc, Istituto Nazionale di Fisica Nucleare (INFN), Rome (PhD in 2015, Université Paris 11, supervised by Prof. Herve Moutarde)
- *Adam Freese, Postdoc, Argonne National Laboratory (PhD in 2016, Florida International University, supervised by Prof. Misak Sargsian)

The awards will enable the recipients to present their research at the Light Cone 2018 (LC2018) Conference, to be held at Jefferson Lab during May 14-18. The award certificates will be presented at the LC2018 banquet on May 17, 2018.